Apr. 27, 2013
Your rating: 0
6 4 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Apr. 27, 2013



Yuriy Borisov is... Павел
... Павел
Oleh Primohenov is... Моряк
... Моряк
Yuliya Rutberg isSofya Mikhaylovna
Sofya Mikhaylovna

Video trailer


It’s April of 1986. Pripyat, Ukraine. A core meltdown occurred at Reactor 4 of the Chernobyl Power Plant. Over thirty people died during the blast but the estimated death toll as a result of the radiation fallout will reach a four-digit number. This accident will be considered the world’s largest ecological disaster. Set at ground zero of a catastrophe, this film will reveal the details of the Chernobyl event. The shocking news of the explosion at the nuclear plant has spread, as the world watched the tragedy in fear and confusion. Hearts went out to those who displayed selfless courage and integrity in the initial efforts to stabilize the reactor power. But some were too busy being in love to notice what had just happened in nearby Chernobyl. The disaster has faded into the background… This is an account of love and loss, bravery and supernatural stoicism in the face of unbeatable odds.

Original title Мотыльки
TMDb Rating 6.9 6 votes
First air date Apr. 27, 2013
Last air date Apr. 27, 2013
Seasons 1
Episodes 4
Average Duration 52 minutes

Similar titles

The Shield and the Sword
The Idiot
The Master and Margarita
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson
Dead Souls
Guest from the Future
Anna Karenina
The Sniffer
Seventeen Moments of Spring